Declan Mckenna - What Do You Think About The Car? - Vinyl LP

Declan Mckenna - What Do You Think About The Car? - Vinyl LP


Regular price £20.99 Sale

Released: 21 July 2017

Highly anticipated debut album from teenage star Declan Mckenna released on Columbia Records. Great leftfield songs from young English singer/songwriter, with inevitable comparisons to Jake Bugg but will also appeal to fans of The Kooks/Mac Demarco/Hippo Campus/Blossoms etc. Produced by James Ford (Last Shadow Puppets/Klaxons/Simian Mobile Disco). A former Glastonbury emerging talent competition winner, McKenna emerged out of 2016 as one of the UK’s hottest new artists and was longlisted for the BBC’s Sound of 2017 poll & featured in one’s to watch lists by publications including NME, The Telegraph, The Sun, The Mirror, The Daily Star & more. With stand-out TV performances on Later... with Jools Holland & chat shows Conan and Colbert in the US already under his belt, 2017 looks set to be the year he lives up to his reputation as the “the social musical conscience of gen z” (i-D) & shares his music with the world.

Features singles 'Brazil', 'Isombard', 'Bethlehem' and 'Paracetamol'.

Track Listing

1. Humongous 
2. Brazil 
3. The Kids Don't Wanna Come Home 
4. Mind 
5. Make Me Your Queen 
6. Isombard 
7. I Am Everyone Else
8. Bethlehem
9. Why Do You Feel So Down
10. Paracetamol
11. Listen To Your Friends