Alice Cooper ‎– Alice Cooper's Greatest Hits - Black Vinyl LP

Alice Cooper ‎– Alice Cooper's Greatest Hits - Black Vinyl LP


Regular price £22.99 Sale

Released: 12th October 2018

Black Vinyl LP

As Alice Cooper's Greatest Hits record attests, the grandfather of shock rock brought much more to the rock arena than boa constrictors and simulated decapitations. In addition to classic hard rock anthems like I'm Eighteen, No More Mr. Nice Guy, and School's Out, Cooper unleashed rollicking barroom rockers like Under My Wheels and tugged at the heartstrings with cuts like Desperado and Hello Hooray. In retrospect, his songs have more in common with the Who and the Faces than with Black Sabbath or Judas Priest. But his songs were filled with soaring choruses and grandiose horn embellishes that proved he could be larger than life both on and off the stage.

Track Listing:

1 I'm Eighteen 
2 Is It My Body 
3 Desperado 
4 Under My Wheels 
5 Be My Lover 
6 School's Out 
7 Hello Hooray 
8 Elected 
9 No More Mr. Nice Guy 
10 Billion Dollar Babies 
11 Teenage Lament 
12 Muscle of Love