Angel Du$t - Yak: A Collection of Truck Songs - 180G Neon Green Vinyl LP

Roadrunner Records

Regular price £29.99 Sale

Release Date: 10 December 2021

180G Neon Green Vinyl LP

Baltimore, Maryland’s Angel Du$t release their new album Yak: A Collection of Truck Songs, on Roadrunner Records. Angel Du$t are the guys who do whatever you don't expect. Produced by Rob Schnapf (Kurt Vile, Elliott Smith), Yak: A Collection of Truck Songs follows Angel Du$t’s 2019’s album Pretty Buff, and sees the group channelling an anything-goes philosophy into their tightest, most forward-thinking material yet. Recorded over a two-month period in Los Angeles last year, the album is a rotating smorgasbord of percussion, guitar tones, effects, genres, and influences, fashioned in the spirit of a playlist as opposed to a capital-R ‘Record.’

The album’s 12 tracks span jangle-rock gems (‘Big Bite’), piano-spiked power pop (‘No Fun’), and a breezy duet with Rancid’s Tim Armstrong (‘Dancing On The Radio’). Yak: A Collection of Truck Songs also features ‘Love Is The Greatest’, ‘All The Way Dumb’, ‘Turn Off The Guitar’ and ‘Never Ending Game’, all of which appeared on Angel Du$t’s 2021 EP Bigger House, Breezy but determined as they imbue their laid-back acoustics with sharpness, Angel Du$t continue to prove they are band averse to boundaries.


Side A
01 Big Bite
02 No Vacancy
03 All The Way Dumb
04 Dancing On The Radio feat. Tim Armstrong
05 Fear Some 06 Yak
Side B
07 Love Is The Greatest
08 Cool Faith
09 Never Ending Game
10 No Fun
11 Truck Songs
12 Turn Off The Guitar