Arcade Fire ‎– Neon Bible - Etched - 2 x Vinyl LP

Merge Records

Regular price £25.99 Sale

Released: May 2007

The second album from Montreal's Arcade Fire exceeds all expectations. With string and orchestral arrangements by two of the band members, "Neon Bible" is full of both half-assed punk rock mistakes and meticulously orchestrated woodwinds. Processed strings and mandolin. Quiet rumbles and loud rumbles. But mostly just eleven songs that the band thinks are really good.

LP is double 180-gram audiophile quality in gatefold sleeve with three sides of music and an etching on the fourth side. Printed card inner sleeves.
Side three has a locked groove in the run out repeatedly playing the same, short piece of music.


A1 Black Mirror 4:13
A2 Keep The Car Running 3:29
A3 Neon Bible 2:16
A4 Intervention 4:19
B1 Black Wave / Bad Vibrations 3:57
B2 Ocean Of Noise 4:53
B3 The Well And The Lighthouse 3:56
B4 (Antichrist Television Blues) 5:07
C1 Windowsill 4:16
C2 No Cars Go 5:43
C3 My Body Is A Cage 4:47