Caravan ‎– It's None of Your Business - Black Vinyl LP

Caravan ‎– It's None of Your Business - Black Vinyl LP


Regular price £17.99 Sale

Release Date: 21 January 2022

Black Vinyl LP

Caravan are one of the doyens of the progressive rock and the ‘Canterbury scene’. Formed in 1968, the band blended rock, jazz, folk and classical influences to create their warm and distinctive sound. Their previous 14 studio albums and numerous live recordings have seen them attract a large and faithful following and the band have toured throughout Europe over the past 50 years. It’s None Of Your Business is Caravan’s first album since Paradise Filter (2013) and features nine new songs plus one instrumental track influenced, to a degree, by the events and restrictions placed on society over the past 18 months.

Founder member Pye Hastings (guitar/vocals) remains as Caravan’s guiding light and primary songwriter. Geoffrey Richardson (viola, mandolin, guitar) first played with Caravan between 1972 and 1981 and returned to the fold in 1995, Jan Schelhaas (keyboards) and Mark Walker (drums) complete the band with Lee Pomeroy (ELO, Rick Wakeman) guesting as bass player, , while Jimmy Hastings also guests on flute. The album was recorded, as restrictions allowed, ‘in the old-fashioned way’ between 24th June and 4th July 2021 at Rimshot Studio, Bredgar near Sittingbourne. “Sitting round in a circle having eye to eye contact, a large sound room was required,” Pye Hastings explained. “I much prefer this method because you can bounce ideas off each other as they occur, and voice encouragement when the whole thing begins to click. It is much more rewarding to be able to throw insults at each other in person rather than down a telephone line or via email. This is something we are all very experienced at, believe me!”


1 Down from London 
2 Wishing You Were Here 
3 It's None of Your Business 
4 Ready Or Not 
5 Spare a Thought 
6 Every Precious Little Thing 
7 If I Was to Fly 
8 I'll Reach Out for You 
9 There Is You 
10 Luna's Tuna