Deep Purple - In Rock - 180G Black Vinyl LP

Deep Purple - In Rock - 180G Black Vinyl LP


Regular price £19.99 Sale

Release Date: 12 February 2016

180G Black Vinyl LP

Gatefold Sleeve

Deep Purple in Rock is the fourth studio album by Deep Purple, released in June 1970. In Rock was a landmark album for Deep Purple and heavy metal music. It's absolutely ferocious and unrelenting album that pushed the record levels well into red, as evidenced by the slightly distorted master mixes. Although the Mark II lineup's first album together was Concerto For Group and Orchestra, In Rock was the first proper studio release for the classic lineup of Blackmore, Lord, Paice, Gillan and Glover. Highlights include Speed King, Bloodsucker, Child In Time, Flight Of The Rat and Hard Lovin' Man.