Django Django - Marble Skies - Vinyl LP

Django Django - Marble Skies - Vinyl LP


Regular price £15.99 Sale

Released: 26 Jan 2018

After their 2012 Mercury Prize nominated debut and 2015’s Top 20 follow-up ‘Born Under Saturn’, musical adventurers Django Django are back for 2017, exploring new sounds with their brand new album ‘Marble Skies’ which will be released on January 26th on Because Music. First single ‘Tic Tac Toe’ is a rousing, trippy upbeat rock track with an enormous echoing hookline which will excite fans of the band’s rockabilly-influenced elements. If there’s a mood running through ‘Marble Skies’, it’s one of reflection on things past and present, and finding some kind of peace with your place in the grand scheme of things.

Track Listing

Side 1

1. Marble Skies

2. Surface to Air

3. Champagne

4. Tic Tac Toe

5. Further

Side 2

1. Sundials

2. Beam Me Up

3. In Your Beat

4. Real Gone

5. Fountains