Edgar Winter - Brother Johnny - Black Vinyl 2LP

Edgar Winter - Brother Johnny - Black Vinyl 2LP

Quarto Valley Records

Regular price £46.99 £36.99 Sale

Release Date: 23rd September 2022

Black Vinyl 2LP

Custom 3D lenticular printed sleeve

Brother Johnny, a tribute to the legendary blues guitarist created by his brother Edgar Winter. The album is a powerful sonic journey, travelling the course of Johnny's musical life, impeccably directed, as only his brother Edgar could. Joining Edgar on the inclusive project is an impressive array of renowned musicians who knew, or were inspired by Johnny, including: Joe Bonamassa, Doyle Bramhall II, John McFee, Robben Ford, Billy Gibbons, David Grissom, Taylor Hawkins, Warren Haynes, Steve Lukather, Michael McDonald, Keb Mo, Doug Rappoport, Bobby Rush, Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Ringo Starr, Derek Trucks, Waddy Wachtel, Joe Walsh, Phil X and Gregg Bissonette.

Track Listing:

1 Mean Town Blues (Feat. Joe Bonamassa) 
2 Still Alive and Well (Feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd) 
3 Lone Star Blues (Feat. Keb' Mo') 
4 I'm Yours and I'm Hers (Feat. Billy Gibbons & Derek Trucks) 
5 Johnny B. Goode (Feat. Joe Walsh & David Grissom) 
6 Stranger (Feat. Michael McDonald, Joe Walsh & Ringo Starr) 
7 Highway 61 Revisited (Feat. Kenny Wayne Shepherd & John McFee) 
8 Rock 'N' Roll Hoochie Koo (Feat. Steve Lukather) 
9 When You Got a Good Friend (Feat. Doyle Bramhall II) 
10 Jumpin' Jack Flash (Feat. Phil X) 
11 Guess I'll Go Away (Feat. Taylor Hawkins & Doug Rappoport) 
12 Drown in My Own Tears (Feat. Edgar Winter) 
13 Self Destructive Blues (Feat. Joe Bonamassa) 
14 Memory Pain (Feat. Warren Haynes) 
15 Stormy Monday Blues (Feat. Robben Ford) 
16 Got My Mojo Workin' (Feat. Bobby Rush) 
17 End of the Line (Feat. David Campbell Strings)