Elton John - Regimental Sgt.Zippo - Stereo Version Black Vinyl LP


Regular price £25.99 £17.99 Sale

Release Date: 8th July 2022

Stereo Version Black Vinyl LP

Regimental Sgt Zippo is the legendary ‘album that never was’ for Elton John. Signed to DJM as an artist in early 1968, he cut 12 tracks at DJM studios in London’s New Oxford Street, for a debut album. It is unclear as to why the album was never released, but a running order was allotted.

As part of the excavation of material for the Jewel Box, the original running order was located: after the success of its limited release in mono for Record Store Day in 2021, EMI are now offering an industry-wide release in stereo, mixed at Abbey Road with the customary care of Elton’s catalogue team. In addition to the previous release, this new LP edition comes with a printed inner bag with full lyrics. The CD edition contains both stereo and mono mixes.


1 When I Was Tealby Abbey 
2 And the Clock Goes Round 
3 Sitting Doing Nothing 
4 Turn to Me 
5 Angel Tree 
6 Regimental Sgt. Zippo 
7 A Dandelion Dies in the Wind 
8 You'll Be Sorry to See Me Go 
9 You're My Woman (Aka Nina) 
10 Tartan Coloured Lady 
11 Hourglass 
12 Watching the Planes Go By