PRE-ORDER: Richard Ashcroft - Natural Rebel - Standard/Indies Exclusive - Vinyl LP

Emerson Lake & Palmer - Works - Volume 1 - Remastered - 2 x Vinyl LP

Emerson Lake & Palmer - Works - Volume 1 - Remastered - 2 x Vinyl LP


Regular price £21.99 £15.99 Sale

26th May 2017

Having essentially taken a three year break, ELP reemerged in 1977, rejuvenated and with collected solo works amassed during the hiatus. The album also contains their arrangement of "Fanfare For The Common Man", which would reach number two in the UK Singles chart and feature in a million sports programmes thereafter.

Works Volume 1 (originally released as ‘Works’) is ELP’s fifth studio album. It was released as a double LP in 1977, and has now been expertly remastered for the first time in 24 bit / High Density formats from the original tapes, by world-renowned rock studio engineer Andy Pearce.

- New 24 Bit/96Khz 2017 Remaster Of The 1977 LP
- Remastered From The Original Tapes
- Original Artwork
- Forward by Greg Lake

–Keith Emerson Piano Concerto No. 1
A1.1 – First Movement: Allegro Giojoso
A1.2 – Second Movement: Andante Molto Cantabile
A1.3 – Third Movement: Toccata Con Fuoco
B1 –Greg Lake Lend Your Love To Me Tonight
B2 –Greg Lake C'est La Vie
B3 –Greg Lake Hallowed Be Thy Name
B4 –Greg Lake Nobody Loves You Like I Do
B5 –Greg Lake Closer To Believing
C1 –Carl Palmer The Enemy God Dances With The Black Spirits
C2 –Carl Palmer LA Nights
C3 –Carl Palmer New Orleans
C4 –Carl Palmer Two Part Invention In D Minor
C5 –Carl Palmer Food For Your Soul
C6 –Carl Palmer Tank
D1 –Emerson, Lake & Palmer Fanfare For The Common Man
D2 –Emerson, Lake & Palmer Pirates