Grateful Dead - Europe ‘72 - Black Vinyl 3LP

Grateful Dead - Europe ‘72 - Black Vinyl 3LP

Regular price £59.99 £53.99 Sale

Release Date: 29th July 2022

Black Vinyl 3LP 

The Grateful Dead’s first tour outside of North America was immortalized on Europe ’72, a triple live album that distilled peak moments from the 22 shows the band played in six countries for thousands of Europeans. A triumph critically and commercially when it was released in November 1972, today the double-platinum album is an integral part of the Dead’s live legacy and beloved by generations of fans. Appreciation for the extraordinary tour grew in 2011 when every show was released in the unprecedented, 73-CD boxed set, Europe ’72: The Complete Recordings.
Today is the 50th anniversary of the first show from the Dead’s European adventure. It took place on April 7, 1972, at Wembley Empire Pool in London. To mark the milestone, Rhino and are announcing a series of upcoming releases and events connected to the celebrated tour.
A newly remastered version of the original Europe ’72 album will be available on July 29. EUROPE ’72 (50th ANNIVERSARY EDITION) arrives in 3-LP. All of the new 50th anniversary editions were mastered by Grammy® Award winning engineer David Glasser with newly restored audio by Plangent Processes.


1. Cumberland Blues
2. He’s Gone
3. One More Saturday Night
4. Jack Straw
5. You Win Again
6. China Cat Sunflower
7. I Know You Rider
8. Brown-Eyed Women
9. Hurts Me Too
10. Ramble On Rose
11. Sugar Magnolia
12. Mr. Charlie
13. Tennessee Jed
14. Truckin’
15. Epilogue
16. Prelude
17. Morning Dew