Christmas is coming ... Give them the gift of choice with a BTD gift card

Gruff Rhys ‎– Babelsberg - Vinyl LP

Gruff Rhys ‎– Babelsberg - Vinyl LP

Rough Trade

Regular price £16.99 Sale

Released: 08 Jun 2018

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72 piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.


A1 Frontier Man
A2 The Club
A3 Oh Dear!
A4 Limited Edition Heart
A5 Take That Call
A6 Drones In The City
B1 Negative Vibes
B2 Same Old Song
B3 Architecture Of Amnesia
B4 Selfies In The Sunset