IDLES - Joy as an Act of Resistance

Partisan Records

Regular price £19.99 Sale

Released: 31 Aug 2018

Standard LP - 1 x LP.

Deluxe LP - 1 x LP - Black vinyl with gold glitter embossed sleeve + 18 different artwork variation inserts.

Bristol, UK 5-piece IDLES (aka “the UK's best punk band" - The Guardian) have confirmed details for their anticipated sophomore LP - ‘Joy as an Act of Resistance.’ 

Produced by Space and mixed by Adam Greenspan & Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Kate Bush), ‘Joy as an Act of Resistance.’ takes aim at everything from toxic masculinity, nationalism, immigration, and class inequality - all while maintaining a visceral, infectious positivity. Singer Joe Talbot summarizes: “This album is an attempt to be vulnerable to our audience and to encourage vulnerability; a brave naked smile in this shitty new world. We have stripped back the songs and lyrics to our bare flesh to allow each other to breathe, to celebrate our differences, and act as an ode to communities and the individuals that forge them. Because without our community, we’d be nothing.”


1. Colossus

2. Never Fight a Man With a Perm

3. I’m Scum

4. Danny Nedelko

5. Love Song

6. June

7. Samaritans

8. Television

9. Great

10. Gram Rock

11. Cry To Me

12. Rottweiler