PRE-ORDER: Our Girl - Stranger Today - 2 x Coloured Vinyl LP

Iggy Pop - The Idiot - Reissue - Vinyl LP

Iggy Pop - The Idiot - Reissue - Vinyl LP


Regular price £21.99 £19.99 Sale

2nd June 2017

Originally released in 1977, this was the first album Iggy Pop made after the dissolution of the Stooges, several jailings and a self-imposed stay in a mental institution. Produced by David Bowie, and including music written almost entirely by him, this is Iggy's most introspective and heavy work. Much more mechanical than the sleazy proto-punk of the Stooges, the Idiot was a huge influence on the post-punk sound of folks like Joy Division and Magazine. An absolute classic on 180 gram vinyl.
New 2017 edition on black vinyl. Contains download card as part of the Back To Black series.
A1 Sister Midnight
A2 Nightclubbing
A3 Funtime
A4 Baby
A5 China Girl
B1 Dum Dum Boys
B2 Tiny Girls
B3 Mass Production