Jagwar Ma - Howlin - 2 x Vinyl LP

Jagwar Ma - Howlin - 2 x Vinyl LP

Marathon Artists

Regular price £12.99 £10.99 Sale

Released: 10 Jun 2013

The debut album from the Australian Duo, Jono Ma and Gabriel Winterfield, better known as Jagwar Ma. 

Across its eleven tracks, ‘Howlin’ twists addictive hooks around often dirty and clanking breakdowns. Pop songwriting is buried in layers of crunching synths and pedal effects, from 60s beat to the strobe-lit warehouses of acid house via the techniques and sonic feel of dub and the touchstones of anthemic British guitar music, revelling in the vibrant tension between the discovery of something classic and future-looking experiments. 

Includes Free MP3 Download code.


A1 What Love
A2 Uncertainty
A3 The Throw
B1 That Loneliness
B2 Come Save Me
B3 Four
C1 Let Her Go
C2 Man I Need
C3 Exercise
D1 Did You Have To
D2 Backwards Berlin