Jamie XX In Colour Vinyl

Jamie xx - In Colour - Vinyl LP w/ CD

Young Turks

Regular price £16.99 Sale

Released: 01 Jun 2015

The release of In Colour comes on the back of an incredible six year creative period for Jamie xx, which has seen him alternate effortlessly between his role as founding member and producer of The xx, and creator of more electronic and club orientated music as Jamie xx. A string of acclaimed productions in recent years including debut solo single ‘Far Nearer’, remixes for the likes of Adele, Radiohead and Florence & The Machine, production work for Drake and Alicia Keys plus We’re New Here - Jamie’s seminal reworking of Gil Scott-Heron’s final studio album - hinted at what was to come. With In Colour – a bold, celebratory, emotional record that features collaborations with The xx band mates Romy Madley Croft (‘Seesaw’ and ‘Loud Places’) and Oliver Sim (‘Stranger In A Room’), Young Thug and Popcaan (‘Good Times’) and Four Tet (‘Seesaw’) – Jamie delivers his definitive artistic statement.


A1 Gosh
A2 Sleep Sound
A3 SeeSaw
A4 Obvs
A5 Just Saying
A6 Stranger In A Room
B1 Hold Tight
B2 Loud Places
B3 I Know There's Gonna Be (Good Times)
B4 The Rest Is Noise
B5 Girl