SPEND £50 & GET 10% OFF YOUR ENTIRE ORDER (excludes Event Tickets & Gift Cards)

Jessie Ware - Glasshouse - 2 x Vinyl LP

Jessie Ware - Glasshouse - 2 x Vinyl LP

Island Records

Regular price £21.99 Sale

Released: 20 Oct 2017

It’s been three years since Jessie Ware released her second album Tough Love. Described by Pitchfork as an album that “moves into the territory of real, messy love” Tough Love was the critically-embraced follow up to Jessie’s landmark debut Devotion in 2012. Signed to the influential London label PMR, Jessie’s deep roots into UK music saw collaborations with SBTRKT and Disclosure bear fruit before her acclaim reached international levels. With both albums now gold-certified in the UK, a million albums sold worldwide and her influence undeniable, Jessie has spent the last three years working on her third album Glasshouse. The album is an exploration of family; both in the sense of the LA studio that became her home during the recording process and in the sense of the family Jessie has created in recent months. Almost curtailed by pressure from every side and with looming deadlines sabotaging Jessie’s creative process, Glasshouse is an album that may not have come together. Not until a defining moment in Jessie’s life where the stress and anxiety of delivering the record fell away and her songwriting began to coalesce around new themes after giving birth to her baby.


A1 Midnight
A2 Thinking About You
A3 Stay Awake, Wait For Me
B1 Your Domino
B2 Alone
B3 Selfish Love
C1 First Time
C2 Hearts
C3 Slow Me Down
D1 Finish What We Started
D2 Last Of The True Believers
D3 Sam