John Mayall ‎– The Sun Is Shining Down - Black Vinyl LP

John Mayall ‎– The Sun Is Shining Down - Black Vinyl LP

Forty Below Records

Regular price £23.99 Sale

Released: 20th May 2022

Black Vinyl LP

On his latest album, The Sun is Shining Down, out via Forty Below Records, Blues legend John Mayall teams up with a stellar cast to deliver a funky soulful affair punctuated by brass, violins, harmonica and electric ukulele. Special guests include, The Heartbreakers' Mike Campbell, fast rising roots rocker Marcus King, Americana icon Buddy Miller, Scarlet Rivera of Bob Dylan's Rolling Thunder Review, Chicago blues guitar mainstay Melvin Taylor and Hawaiian ukulele star Jake Shimabukuro. Also on hand are Mayall's longtime dynamic Chicago rhythm section of Greg Rzab on bass guitar and Jay Davenport on drums with Austin's multi-talented and charismatic Carolyn Wonderland on guitar. Recorded at Robby Krieger's (The Doors) Horse Latitudes studio with Grammy nominated Producer Eric Corne, The Sun is Shining Down is Mayall's 5th studio album for Forty Below Records, a fruitful partnership that began with 2014's A Special Life.


  1. Hungry And Ready (Feat. Melvin Taylor)
  2. Can't Take No More (Feat. Marcus King)
  3. I'm As Good As Gone (Feat. Buddy Miller)
  4. Got To Find A Better Way (Feat. Scarlet Rivera)
  5. One Special Lady (Feat. Jake Shimabukuro)
  6. Chills And Thrills (Feat. Mike Campbell)
  7. A Quitter Never Wins
  8. Deep Blue Sea (Feat. Scarlet Rivera)
  9. Driving Wheel (Feat. Melvin Taylor)
  10. The Sun Is Shining Down (Feat. Carolyn Wonderland)