La La Land (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Justin Hurwitz - Vinyl LP

La La Land (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) - Justin Hurwitz - Vinyl LP


Regular price £25.99 Sale

Released: 27 Jan 2017

Original soundtrack to the critically acclaimed film La La Land composed and orchestrated by Justin Hurwitz. Features vocal performances from the film's stars Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling, with lyrics written by Pasek and Paul. La La Land is a 2016 American romantic musical comedy-drama film written and directed by Damien Chazelle and starring Gosling, Stone, John Legend, Rosemarie DeWitt, and J. K. Simmons. The plot follows a musician and aspiring actress who meet and fall in love in Los Angeles. It is the third film to feature Gosling and Stone as lovers, following Crazy, Stupid, Love and Gangster Squad. The film's title is a reference to both a nickname for the city of Los Angeles as well as a euphemism for a state of being out of touch with reality.

Track Listings

Side: 1

  1. Another Day of Sun - la la Land Cast - Various Performers
  2. Someone in the Crowd - Emma Stone, Callie Hernandez, Sonoya Mizuno, Jessica Rothe - Various Performers
  3. Mia & Sebastian's Theme -Justin Hurwitz - Various Performers
  4. A Lovely Night - Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone - Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling
  5. Herman's Habit - Justin Hurwitz - Various Performers
  6. City of Stars - Ryan Gosling - Ryan Gosling
  7. Planetarium - Justin Hurwitz - Various Performers


Side: 2

  1. Summer Montage / Madeline - Justin Hurwitz
  2. City of Stars - Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone
  3. Start a Fire - John Legend
  4. Engagement Party - Justin Hurwitz
  5. Audition (The Fools Who Dream) - Emma Stone
  6. Epilogue / the End - Justin Hurwitz
  7. City of Stars (Humming) - Justin Hurwitz, Emma Stone