Lany - Gg Bb Xx - White Vinyl LP

Lany - Gg Bb Xx - White Vinyl LP


Regular price £25.99 Sale

Release Date: 14 January 2022

White Vinyl LP

gg bb xx is the brand new album from Lany. gg bb xx accepts that big things in life are always made of small things, and couldn’t exist without them. “There have been times in the past,” Paul recalls, “when I’ve walked into a writing session with a micro-moment idea for a song and the producer’s said: ‘I don’t think there’s enough meat there, maybe it could be a line in another song?’ This time round it was an exciting challenge and a fun endeavour to take what might be considered inconsequential, and to make it magical.” Which, of course, is what great pop music so often does, but then Lany are no strangers to great pop music. When Paul, Jake Goss and Les Priest established the band, conjuring a new alt-pop trio from the ashes of their own respective musical projects, their synth-sheened anthems of love, heartbreak and the quest for connection immediately found an audience. Their 2017, self-titled debut album set in motion a chain of events that led to international success, sold-out arenas, festival ubiquity and a massive 3.5 billion streams. And having established themselves on the world stage through music that’s never been less than meticulously-crafted, Lany are now choosing to complement songs about micro-moments with a new type of spontaneity.

Track Listing:

1 Get Away 
2 Up to Me 
3 Never Mind, Let's Break Up 
4 Dna 
5 Roll Over, Baby 
6 Live It Down 
7 Dancing in the Kitchen 
8 Ex I Never Had 
9 Somewhere 
10 Care Less 
11 'Til I Don't 
12 One Minute Left to Live