LCD Soundsystem ‎– Sound Of Silver - Black Vinyl 2LP

LCD Soundsystem ‎– Sound Of Silver - Black Vinyl 2LP


Regular price £37.99 Sale

Released: 9th September 2016

Black Vinyl 2LP

Compared to the first LCD Soundsystem album, Sound of Silver is less silly, funnier, less messy, sleeker, less rowdy, more fun, less distanced, more touching. It is just as linked to James Murphy's record collection, with traces of post-punk, disco, Krautrock, and singer/songwriter schlubs, but the references are evidently harder to pin down; the number of names dropped in the reviews published before its release must triple the amount mentioned throughout "Losing My Edge." There's even some confusion as to which version of David Bowie is lurking around. One clearly evident aspect of the album is that Murphy has streamlined his sound. All the jagged frays have been removed, replaced by a slightly tidier approach that is more direct and packs more punch. Murphy comes across as a fully naturalized producer of dance music -- especially on "Get Innocuous!" -- as opposed to a product of '90s indie rock who has made a convincing switch-up.


1 Get Innocuous! 
2 Time to Get Away 
3 North American Scum 
4 Someone Great 
5 All My Friends 
6 Us Vs. Them 
7 Watch the Tapes 
8 Sound of Silver 
9 New York, I Love You But You're Bringing Me Down