M83 - Hurry Up We're Dreaming - Repress - 2 x Vinyl LP

M83 - Hurry Up We're Dreaming - Repress - 2 x Vinyl LP


Regular price £17.99 Sale

Released: 23 Mar 2018

Long overdue repress of M83’s 2011 album.

Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming was originally released on 17 October 2011, through Naïve. After the release of 2008’s acclaimed album Saturdays = Youth which hit many end of year lists including Mojo and Drowned In Sound who made it their number one album that year, M83 (aka Anthony Gonzalez) released his epic new double album, produced by Justin Meldal-Johnson (Beck, NIN, The Mars Volta, Goldfrapp) and including contributions from Zola Jesus, Brad Laner (from 90’s band Medicine) on guitar, and Saturdays = Youth vocalist Morgan Kibby. Lead single, ‘Midnight City’ is an adrenaline-driven dreamlike track and this ambitious and impressive album singled Gonzalez out as an artist at the pinnacle of his career who is ready to take leftfield music to the masses. 


Side A

01. Intro (feat. Zola Jesus)

02. Midnight City

03. Reunion

04. Where the Boats Go

05. Wait

Side B

01. Raconte-Moi Histoire

02. Train to Pluton

03. Claudia Lewis

04. This Bright Flash

05. When Will You Come Home?

06. Soon, My Friend

Side C

01. My Tears Are Becoming a Sea

02. New Map

03. OK Pal

04. Another Wave From You

05. Splendor

Side D

01. Year One, One UFO

02. Fountains

03. Steve McQueen

04. Echoes of Mine

05. Klaus I Love You

06. Outro