Melvins ‎– Five Legged Dog - Pink/Red/Blue/Green Vinyl 4LP

Melvins ‎– Five Legged Dog - Pink/Red/Blue/Green Vinyl 4LP

Ipecac Recordings

Regular price £52.99 Sale

Released: 8th April 2022

Pink/Red/Blue/Green Vinyl 4LP

The Melvins release their most ambitious project yet: Five Legged Dog, a 36-song newly recorded, acoustic collection featuring a career-spanning collection of songs, from 1987’s Gluey Porch Treatments to 2017’s A Walk With Love and Death, the entire gamut of the legendary band’s catalogue is represented.

Five Legged Dog features acoustic versions of several rarities from the influential band’s overflowing discography including a cover of Redd Kross’ “Charlie” (from the limited-edition “Escape From LA” single), “Outside Chance,” a Turtles’ cover from the “Slithering Slaughter” single and new interpretations of The Rolling Stones “Sway,” Brainiac’s “Flypaper,” and Fred Neil’s “Everybody’s Talking” (popularised by Harry Nilsson). Butthole Surfer Jeff Pinkus lends his vocals (and banjo) to “Don’t Forget to Breathe” and “Everybody’s Talking.”