Pink Floyd - Delicate Sound of Thunder - Remixed - 180G Black Vinyl 3LP

Pink Floyd - Delicate Sound of Thunder - Remixed - 180G Black Vinyl 3LP

Pink Floyd Records

Regular price £69.99 Sale

Release Date: 20 Nov 2020

180G Black Vinyl 3LP

Brand New Remix

24 Page Booklet. 23 Tracks with 9 bonus Tracks to Original

Delicate Sound Of Thunder encapsulates a band at their best. In 1987, Pink Floyd made a triumphant resurgence. The legendary British band, formed in 1967, had suffered the loss of two co-founders: keyboardist / vocalist Richard Wright, who left after sessions for The Wall in 1979, and bass player and lyricist Roger Waters, who had left to go solo in 1985, soon after the 1983 album The Final Cut. The gauntlet was thus laid down for guitarist/singer David Gilmour and drummer Nick Mason, who proceeded to create the multi-platinum A Momentary Lapse Of Reason album, a global chart smash, which also saw the return of Richard Wright to the fold.

Originally released in September 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was quickly embraced by fans worldwide, who flocked to attend the live tour dates, which started within days of the album’s release. The tour played to more than 4.25 million fans over more than two years, and, as a celebration of the enduring talent and global appeal of David, Nick and Richard was unsurpassed at the time.

Sound was completely remixed from the original multitrack tapes by longtime Pink Floyd engineer Andy Jackson with David Gilmour, assisted by Damon Iddins.

The setlist carefully balances the then-new material from A Momentary Lapse Of Reason and Pink Floyd classics, including songs from The Dark Side Of The Moon (Time, On The Run, The Great Gig In The Sky and Us And Them), the anthemic title track of Wish You Were Here, The Wall's Comfortably Numb and a cathartic Run Like Hell. Pink Floyd’s Delicate Sound of Thunder still stands as a record of the creative power of David Gilmour, Nick Mason and Richard Wright at their incendiary best.

Disc 1

1 Shine On You Crazy Diamond: Parts 1-5 Pink Floyd
2 Signs of Life Pink Floyd
3 Learning to Fly Pink Floyd
4 Yet Another Movie Pink Floyd
5 Round and Around Pink Floyd
6 A New Machine: Part 1 Pink Floyd
7 Terminal Frost Pink Floyd
8 A New Machine: Part 2 Pink Floyd
9 Sorrow Pink Floyd

Disc 2

1 The Dogs of War Pink Floyd
2 On the Turning Away Pink Floyd
3 One of These Days Pink Floyd
4 Time Pink Floyd
5 On the Run Pink Floyd
6 The Great Gig in the Sky Pink Floyd
7 Wish You Were Here Pink Floyd
8 Welcome to the Machine Pink Floyd

Disc 3

1 Us and Them Pink Floyd
2 Money Pink Floyd
3 Another Brick in the Wall: Part 2 Pink Floyd
4 Comfortably Numb Pink Floyd
5 One Slip Pink Floyd
6 Run Like Hell