Sløtface ‎– Try Not To Freak Out - Vinyl LP

Sløtface ‎– Try Not To Freak Out - Vinyl LP

Propeller Recordings

Regular price £21.99 £17.99 Sale

Released: 15 Sep 2017

Following 2 critically acclaimed digital-only EP's, Sløtface return with their debut album 'Try Not To Freak Out' recorded with producer Dan Austin (Pixies, Doves, Queens Of The Stone Age). The album follows tours with The Cribs and Los Campisinos!, as well as performances at many of the world's top festivals, including Reading & Leeds, Haldern Pop, Best Kept Secret and SXSW. 'Try Not To Freak Out' is nothing short of a massive rock record - one that weds the pop nous of Robyn and Blondie to the exuberant, freewheeling attack of bands like Joyce Manor and Little Big League. The album follows two acclaimed EP's, which have picked up support from most major media outlets, including BBC Radio 1, KCRW, KEXP, Triple J, NME, The Guardian, Huffington Post, CNN, Nylon, Interview Mag, DIY Magazine, Noisey, Kerrang!, Rocksound and many, many more..The band were in the top 10 most highly recommended bands by international media at this year's Eurosonic and were similarly hyped at SXSW in March.


A1 Magazine
A2 Galaxies
A3 Pitted
A4 Sun Bleached
A5 Pools
B1 Night Guilt
B2 Try
B3 Nancy Drew
B4 Slumber
B5 Backyard