Solange - A Seat At The Table - Ltd Numbered Anniversary Edition - 2 x Red Vinyl LP


Regular price £23.99 Sale

Released: 24th Nov 2017

Solange's A Seat at the Table album was initially released on September 30th, 2016, and received immediate praise. The album went on to garner a 'Best R&B Performance' Grammy Award for the single, "Cranes in The Sky," and was one of the most critically acclaimed album releases of the year in the music press.

In celebration of the 1 year anniversary of Solange's chart-topping release, the album is being offered again as an Exclusive Red Anniversary Edition on vinyl. This release will be limited to one initial pressing, on heavyweight 180-gram Red vinyl with each package individually numbered and available for a limited time only.

Solange describes A Seat At The Table as "a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing." A Seat At The Table was written by Solange, and features a host of guest artists including Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina.


A1 Rise 1:41
A2 Weary 3:14
A3 Interlude: The Glory Is In You 0:17
A4 Cranes In The Sky 4:10
A5 Interlude: Dad Was Mad 0:46
B1 Mad 3:55
B2 Don't You Wait 4:05
B3 Interlude: Tina Taught Me 1:14
B4 Don't Touch My Hair 4:17
C1 Interlude: This Moment 0:49
C2 Where Do We Go 4:24
C3 Interlude: For Us By Us 0:52
C4 F.U.B.U. 5:13
C5 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) 3:02
D1 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It 0:26
D2 Junie 3:06
D3 Interlude: No Limits 0:39
D4 Don't Wish Me Well 4:15
D5 Interlude: Pedestals 0:57
D6 Scales 3:39
D7 Closing: The Chosen Ones 0:42