St. Vincent - Masseduction - Pink Vinyl LP

St. Vincent - Masseduction - Pink Vinyl LP

Caroline International

Regular price £24.99 Sale

Released: 13 Oct 2017

Themes of power and sex, imperiled relationships and death slice through the album, Clark’s first since her 2014 breakout ‘St. Vincent.’ The thirteen tracks on ‘MASSEDUCTION’ swirl with guitar and piano, synths and strings, and drum beats that punch with purpose. The album was co-produced by St. Vincent and Jack Antonoff at Electric Lady Studios in Manhattan, with additional recording at Rough Consumer Studio in Brooklyn, and Compound Fracture in Los Angeles.

“Every record I make has an archetype,” says Clark. “‘Strange Mercy’ was Housewives on Pills. ‘St. Vincent’ was NearFuture Cult Leader. ‘MASSEDUCTION’ is different, it’s pretty first person. You can’t fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record.”

Comes with 24" x 24" poster lyric sheet and download code.


A1 Hang On Me 2:48
A2 Pills 4:40
A3 Masseduction 3:17
A4 Sugarboy 4:01
A5 Los Ageless 4:41
A6 Happy Birthday, Johnny 2:58
B1 Savior 3:26
B2 New York 2:33
B3 Fear The Future 2:31
B4 Young Lover 3:33
B5 Dancing WIth A Ghost 0:46
B6 Slow Disco 2:44
B7 Smoking Section 3:37