Tame Impala - The Slow Rush - Deluxe Edition Vinyl 4LP Box

Regular price £89.99 Sale

Release Date: 18 February 2022

Deluxe Edition Vinyl 4LP Box

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

  • Lift Off Artwork Box (like Currents Collector’s Edition) 
  • Regular Album 2LP w/ new colour (transparent red) & different artwork elements to original press 
  • Remix 12" #1 – ‘One More Year (NTS Extended Version)’ // ‘Patience (Maurice Fulton Remix)’ & ‘Patience’ (Original Version) 
  • Remix 12" #2 – ‘Is It True (Four Tet Remix’) // ‘Breathe Deeper (Lil Yachty Remix)’ & Borderline (Blood Orange Remix)’ 
  • 7" – 2 x B-sides 
  • Deluxe Booklet 
  • The Slow Rush 2050 Calendar`