The White Stripes - Icky Thump - 180G Black Vinyl 2LP

The White Stripes - Icky Thump - 180G Black Vinyl 2LP


Regular price £27.99 Sale

Release Date: 21 January 2022

180G Black Vinyl 2LP

Icky Thump was the last studio album released by the Detroit duo. Recorded in Nashville in three weeks, the band’s sixth album is a noisy, cranky piece of work. Jack’s ever-rueful lyrics raise the sighing cynicism of 2005’s Get Behind Me Satan to a roaring snarl, while the music returns to its ferocious slash-and-burn roots, with no shortage of strangled distortion.

Track Listing: 

1 Icky Thump 
2 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told) 
3 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues 
4 Conquest 
5 Bone Broke 
6 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn 
7 St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air) 
8 Little Cream Soda 
9 Rag and Bone 
10 I'm Slowly Turning Into You 
11 A Martyr for My Love for You 
12 Catch Hell Blues 
13 Effect and Cause