The White Stripes ‎– Icky Thump - 2 x Vinyl LP

The White Stripes ‎– Icky Thump - 2 x Vinyl LP

Third Man Records

Regular price £34.99 Sale

Released: 19 Jun 2007

The platinum-selling, multi-Grammy®- winning and highly acclaimed The White Stripes move to Warner Bros. for Icky Thump, the most sonically bombastic album the band has made. While revealing the band's roots in American folk music, Icky Thump is an explosive, revolutionary assault that brings together garage rock, every blues style of the past 100 years, nouveau flamenco, Jack White's fastest guitar solo ever recorded, hard country, speed metal, a slide guitar epic, surf music, spoken word and even bagpipes to create a modern rock 'n' roll masterpiece.

Gatefold jacket with a custom sticker covering the open ends. Records housed in poly sleeves. Comes with a 4 page insert.
180 gram vinyl mastered by Steve Hoffman and Kevin Gray from 1" tape reels, "the first time in recording history that a vinyl master was cut in analog straight from a one inch master mix."


Side Uno
A1 Icky Thump 4:00
A2 You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do As You're Told) 3:54
A3 300 M.P.H. Torrential Outpour Blues 5:28
Side Dwa
B4 Conquest 2:48
B5 Bone Broke 3:14
B6 Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn 3:05
B7 St. Andrew (This Battle Is In The Air) 1:49
Side Three
C8 Little Cream Soda 3:45
C9 Rag And Bone 3:48
C10 I'm Slowly Turning Into You 4:34
Side Fower
D11 A Martyr For My Love For You 4:19
D12 Catch Hell Blues 4:18
D13 Effect And Cause 3:00