The Who - Quadrophenia Vinyl

The Who - Quadrophenia - Black Vinyl 2LP


Regular price £29.99 Sale

Released: 06 Mar 2020

Replica LP reissue of the soundtrack from the classic and influential 1979 film, adapted by director Franc Roddam from the Who’s 1973 rock opera, that gave rise to the self-styled mod revival in the UK.

Features a searing, star-making performance by Phil Daniels as Jimmy the disaffected mod. Set in 1965, and also starring Leslie Ash, Ray Winstone and Sting as the ‘ace face’, the film is set against a backdrop of the mods and rockers battles of the period.

Includes 13 Who tracks, including 5:15Love Reign O’er Me, Bell Boy & others – several re-recorded and remixed exclusively for the soundtrack.

 Also features 3 tracks not featured on the original 1973 album – Get Out And Stay Out, Four Faces & Joker James, and classic tracks from the 60s mod era by James BrownBooker T & The MGsThe Ronettes and others.

Track Listings:
Disc 1
1 I Am the Sea
2 I Am the Sea
3 The Real Me
4 The Real Me
5 Quadrophenia
6 I'm One
7 Love Reign O'er Me
8 Cut My Hair
9 The Punk and the Godfather
10 Bell Boy
11 I'm One
12 I've Had Enough
13 The Dirty Jobs
14 Helpless Dancer
15 Helpless Dancer
16 Doctor Jimmy
17 Is It in My Head?
18 I've Had Enough

Disc 2
2 Zoot Suit
3 Hi Heel Sneakers
4 Sea and Sand
5 Drowned
6 Get Out and Stay Out
7 Four Faces
8 Bell Boy
9 Doctor Jimmy
10 Joker James
11 The Punk and the Godfather
12 The Rock
13 Love Reign O'er Me
14 Night Train
15 Louie Louie
16 Green Onions
17 Rhythm of the Rain
18 He's So Fine
19 Be My Baby
20 Da Doo Ron Ron