Thom Yorke - Suspiria Vinyl

Thom Yorke - Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) - 2 x Pink Vinyl LP

XL Recordings

Regular price £22.99 Sale

Released: 26 Oct 2018

Suspiria consists of 25 original compositions written by Thom specifically for Luca Guadagnino reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic. The album is a mix of instrumental score work, interstitial pieces and interludes, and more traditional song structures featuring Thom’s vocals such as “Unmade”, “Has Ended” and “Suspirium,” the album's first single featuring the melodic theme that recurs throughout the film and its score.

As scoring a horror film presented Thom with altogether new challenges and opportunities, Suspiria stands apart from any of his other work. Piano/vocal ballads, Krautrock-esque modular synth work inspired by the film’s Berlin 1977 setting, multilayered vocals, and melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy combine to create a chaotic yet cohesive musical spell.


A1 –

  1. A Storm That Took Everything
  2. The Hooks
  3. Suspirium
  4. Belongings Thrown In A River
  5. Has Ended
  6. Klemperer Walks
  7. Open Again

A2 –

  1. Sabbath Incantation
  2. The Inevitable Pull
  3. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
  4. The Conjuring of Anke
  5. A Light Green
  6. Unmade
  7. The Jumps

B1 –

  1. Volk
  2. The Universe is Indifferent
  3. The Balance of Things
  4. A Soft Hand Across Your Face
  5. Suspirium Finale

B2 –

1.       A Choir of One

2.       Synthesizer Speaks

3.       The Room of Compartments

4.       An Audition

5.       Voiceless Terror

6.       The Epilogue