ZZ Top – Expect No Quarter: Numbered Limited Edition 10-Inch 2LP on Green & Purple Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve

Coda Records

Regular price £26.99 Sale

Release Date: 7 Jan 2021

Numbered Limited Edition 10-Inch 2LP on Green & Purple Vinyl in Gatefold Sleeve*

First Edition Just 2000 Numbered Copies!

*All images are for illustration purposes only, the vinyl pattern on the actual product due to the process of hand-pressing which makes each vinyl unique!

This limited edition 10-inch collector's double album pressed on green and purple vinyl comes in a gatefold sleeve. This is the ultimate anthology featuring ZZ Top performing tracks drawn from their classic Degüello album.

The Expect No Quarter Tour was the legendary concert tour by ZZ Top. The tour was in support of the album Degüello and took ZZ Top to Europe for the first time. The powerful high octane set list included material from Degüello and their previous albums, along with several covers. The concert featured on this album is considered by many to represent the finest of the ZZ Top tours and features the band at their most dynamic and powerful best.

The Expect No Quarter Tour comprised six legs and included 126 shows in total.  ZZ Top wanted to let the music from Degüello do the talking and as a result this ‘back to our roots’ show was performed in front of a simple slimmed down stage set which featured a drum riser with an animated screen of the band's logo.

The tour was undertaken at the closing of the vinyl era and Billy Gibbons has always had the highest regard for the potent quality of music on vinyl:

“The rawness and the richness of music on vinyl almost went away, but it still seems to be on a lot of people's radar, and for good reason. It does something different than more accessible means of music playing, like MP3 players and downloads and whatnot. You get in front of these archaic contraptions that go 'round and 'round.” - Billy Gibbons, 2012.

This limited edition 10-inch collector’s double album is hand-pressed on green and purple vinyl. The deluxe set also includes a unique QR code which unlocks a full-length E-book and audio documentary. 

Track Listing:

Side A 

  1. I Thank You
  2. Waiting For The Bus
  3. Jesus Just Left Chicago
  4. I'm Bad, I'm Nationwide

SIde B 

  1. Low Down In The Street
  2. A Fool For Your Stockings
  3. Cheap Sunglasses

Side C 

  1. Heard It On The X
  2. La Grange/Sloppy Drunk/Bar B Q
  3. Arrested For Driving While Blind

Side D 

  1. She Loves My Automobile
  2. Hi Fi Mama
  3. Dust My Broom
  4. Jailhouse Rock
  5. Tush